Ender's Game Boxed Set II - Orson Scott Card

Ender's Game Boxed Set II

By Orson Scott Card

  • Release Date: 2013-10-01
  • Genre: Science Fiction
Score: 3.5
From 16 Ratings


Orson Scott Card's classic and worldwide bestselling Ender Quintet series won the Hugo and Nebula awards!

Included in this ebook bundle: Ender's Game, Ender in Exile, and Speaker for the Dead

Andrew “Ender” Wiggin thinks he is playing computer simulated war games, at Earth’s elite military academy, the Battle School; he is, in fact, engaged in something far more desperate. Ender may be the military genius Earth desperately needs in a war against an inscrutable alien that seeks to destroy all human life. The only way to find out is to throw Ender into ever harsher training, to chip away and find the diamond inside, or destroy him utterly. Ender Wiggin is six years old when it begins. He will grow up fast. Ender’s Game is an international bestseller, read and loved by generations. It has been named one of the top ten science fiction novels of all time.

Ender’s story continues in Speaker for the Dead, Orson Scott Card’s award-winning sequel. Ender Wiggin has run far and fast, using the effects of near-light-speed travel to out-live his past and become nearly anonymous. He is now the Speaker for the Dead, the author of The Hive Queen and The Hegemon, and he has come to the planet Lusitania to tell the truth about a man’s life at his graveside. But Lusitania is a very special place, the first planet humans have found that harbors an intelligent life-form, though it is very strange indeed. And Ender has more reason than any other man to seek communication, and peace between humanity and the pequininos.

Ender in Exile is the story of Ender’s first voyage from Earth, and his first arrival on a former Formic colony world. in. In the confined world of the colony ship, Ender’s diplomatic and tactical genius are put to the test against an enemy he cannot kill. This novel falls immediately after Ender's Game in chronological sequence, but was written long after Children of the Mind, and the books of the Shadow series. You can read it at any point after Ender's Game

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.